Prof.Shan attended the Inauguration Ceremony of President Subra Suresh, Nanyang Technological University on Feb.22nd 2018 in Singapore.
Subra Suresh is the fourth President of Singapore’s Nanyang Technological University (NTU) with effect from 1 January 2018, where he is also the inaugural Distinguished University Professor.
Suresh served as Director of the National Science Foundation from 2010 to 2013. Before his appointment to NSF, he was the Vannevar Bush Professor of Engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), where he was the Dean of the School of Engineering (2007-2010). Prior to joining NTU, he was the president of Carnegie Mellon University from 2013 to 2017.